The Vice President of Nigeria, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, has, on Monday, announced the withdrawal of his membership from the Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Spokesman to the Vice President, Mr. Laolu Akande said that Osinbajo is no longer an APC Lagos stalwart.

According to him, the presidential aspirant moved his party membership to Ogun state in Ward One, Ikenne to prevent any suspension that may emerge as he declared his intention while Bola Tinubu is also vying for the same position.

About Author

Kingsley Oyero