Mr Ibrahim Gusau, Chairman of Zamfara Football Association, has been elected as the new President of the Nigeria Football Association.

Gusau scored a total of 21 votes out of 44, after first round of voting to emerge as President in the election, held in Benin City, Edo State on Friday.

Mr Aikhunegire Anthony Malik, chairman of the NFF election committee, who announced the result, said that former first vice president Seyi Akinwunmi came second with 12 votes while erstwhile second vice president and LMC chairman Shehu Dikko, came third with six votes.

About Author

Kingsley Oyero